Customer Reviews

  • Dana is a master at his craft! Doing photos with him is a very enjoyable experience. He took wedding portraits for my husband and I at one of my favorite beaches. We were allowed to view shots on Dana's screen during our session, and it is obvious that he knows his camera inside and out; the raw images were stunning and needed no editing. Garden Island Photography is the best you will find on Kaua'i!

    Lindsay Allen Avatar Lindsay Allen
    4/30/2018

    5 star ratingI contacted Dana to inquire about booking a photo shoot.  He was very thorough in providing me with information about different locations on Kauai and what made each place special.  I ended up booking a shoot about 3 weeks in advance.  Dana met my family and I at our photo shoot location, he was there early and had lights set up before we got there.  He made sure to get to know everyone who took part in the photo shoot and was very friendly and courteous throughout.  I received my pictures within 2 weeks and they were all so beautiful!  I can't even choose a favorite picture because they literally all looked so good; I was very impressed!  I would definitely recommend booking a photo shoot with Dana.

    Denise G. Avatar Denise G.
    1/31/2018

    5 star ratingI should have written this review back in October when we took the photos, but Dana is great. He was on time, kind, professional, patient with my toddler, and our photos turned out great. I want to say it took under 2 weeks to get them back! We appreciate you and all your hard work!

    Amanda D. Avatar Amanda D.
    1/07/2018

    5 star ratingMy husband and I celebrated our 50th Wedding Anniversary in Poipu Beach, Kauai, with our 3 sons, 3 daughters-in-law, and 6 grandchildren.  We had family beach photos taken by Dana Nadeau of Garden Island Photography.  Dana was outstanding to work with and took fabulous photos!  It was a hot morning on Shipwreck Beach, but Dana kept clicking away with many smiles! With 14 of us there including children between the ages of 8 months to 11 years, Dana captured both posed and spontaneous pictures!  We are very pleased with these beautiful photos. Dana is the best!

    Marti F. Avatar Marti F.
    7/13/2017
  • Dana created a professional photograph for my business card. His attention to detail, flexibility and communication style combined for an exceptional experience and end product. I would highly recommend him for any and all of one's photographic needs

    Kenneth Rutz Avatar Kenneth Rutz
    4/09/2017

    So blessed to have found Dana to take our wedding photos. The original photographer was unable to make the event and cancelled less then one month before and Dana was able to come make our day. He was very professional as well as kind and talented. I would strongly recommend him to anyone needing photography done on Kauai. Thank you Dana

    Pam Jackson Avatar Pam Jackson
    3/28/2017

    Dana did a wonderful helping us to coordinate the location of the shoot since we had never been to the island before. We told him what we were looking for and he recommended the perfect spot. He did a great job engaging out 9 year old son in the conversation which put him at ease and he got some great shots of him. Dana was very patient with us when it came time to order our pictures. There we so many great shots it was hard to decide. I cannot recommend Garden Island Photography enough.

    Mike Peterson Avatar Mike Peterson
    3/27/2017

    Dana is exceptional. A personable individual as well as an extremely talented photographer. Dana's knowledge of the island in concert with his sense of light and setting always results in the perfect shoot. Our October, 2016 shoot was our second with Dana. It will not be our last.

    Michael Wilson Avatar Michael Wilson
    3/27/2017
  • 5 star ratingSo blessed to have found Dana to take our wedding photos. The original photographer was unable to make the event and cancelled less then one month before and Dana was able to come make our day. He was very professional as well as kind and talented. I would strongly recommend him to anyone needing photography done on Kauai. Thank you Dana

    Pam J. Avatar Pam J.
    3/27/2017

    Dana did a wonderful helping us to coordinate the location of the shoot since we had never been to the island before. We told him what we were looking for and he recommended the perfect spot. He did a great job engaging out 9 year old son in the conversation which put him at ease and he got some great shots of him. Dana was very patient with us when it came time to order our pictures. There we so many great shots it was hard to decide. I cannot recommend Garden Island Photography enough.

    Mike Peterson Avatar Mike Peterson
    3/27/2017

    Dana is exceptional. A personable individual as well as an extremely talented photographer. Dana's knowledge of the island in concert with his sense of light and setting always results in the perfect shoot. Our October, 2016 shoot was our second with Dana. It will not be our last.

    Michael Wilson Avatar Michael Wilson
    3/27/2017